Monday Made Me Do It: KLP Milkshake

I’m starting this week with a one-way ticket on the Crazy Milkshake Train. I’m jumping on board and not coming back. I hope you’re not sick of this trend because it’s too fun to quit. Ice cream and dessert and fun toppings and a giant mess? I’m not normally a huge fan of milkshakes, but I think these excessive drinks literally whisper in my ear while I sleep.

KLP milkshake2

I wouldn’t say this milkshake is insanely over-the-top at first sight in comparison to some (I mean, besides the entire slice of key lime pie shoved on there), but once you have a look at the recipe you might rethink its sanity.

What it takes:

  • 3 slices of homemade or store-bought key lime pie, frozen
  • 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • Whipped cream
  • Lime curd
  • Fruity Pebbles cereal
  • Pinch of brown sugar

Put two slices of frozen key lime pie in a blender with the vanilla ice cream and milk. Blend until combined. Cover the top half of a glass with lime curd and roll in Fruity Pebbles. Pour milkshake in glass, top with whipped cream, and sprinkle with brown sugar. Place final slice of KLP on top as garnish.

KLP milkshake3

If one person is able to finish this shake, I commend you.

Leave a Reply

